



[ Price : `. 5-00.

## తెలంగాణ రాజ పత్రము THE TELANGANA GAZETTE

## PART-V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 11]

HYDERABAD, SUNDAY, MARCH 30, 2025.

## STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT
OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA
GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

(ELECS.D)

BIENNIAL ELECTIONS TO THE TELANGANA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL FROM ONE (01) GRADUATES' AND TWO (02) TEACHERS' CONSTITUENCIES, 2025 - NOTIFICATION UNDER SECTION 74 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951 (CENTRAL ACT No. 43 OF 1951) REGARDING THE NAMES OF MEMBERS ELECTED.

[G.O.Ms.No.47 General Administration (Elecs.D) Department, Dated: 30th March, 2025.]

Whereas, in pursuance of the notification issued by the Governor of Telangana on 03.02.2025 under section 16 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Central Act No 43 of 1951), elections have been held on 27.02.2025 for the purpose of filling the seats of the members of the Telangana Legislative Council from Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad-Karimnagar Graduates' and Teachers' and Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Teachers' Constituencies, who are retiring on the 29<sup>th</sup> March, 2025 on the expiration of their term of office; and

Whereas, the counting of votes was taken up on 03.03.2025 in respect of above Graduates' and Teachers' Constituencies. The Returning Officers of the said Graduates' and Teachers' Constituencies have declared the results after counting of votes.

G-1058. [1]

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 74 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Central Act 43 of 1951), the Governor of Telangana hereby notifies the following names of the members elected for the said Council Constituencies, along with their party affiliation, if any.

SI. No.	Name of the Council Constituency	Name of the Elected Candidate	Party Affiliation
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad- Karimnagar Graduates'	Anji Reddy Chinnamile	Bharatiya Janata Party
2	Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad- Karimnagar Teachers'	Malka Komaraiah	Bharatiya Janata Party
3	Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Teachers'	Sripal Reddy Pingili	Independent

## C. SUDHARSAN REDDY,

Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Secretary to Government.